April 16, 2012 

General telephone inquiries

Main office:
120 South Illinois
PO Box 427
Belleville, IL 62220
(618) 234-1000
Toll-free in Illinois - 1-800-642-3878
Toll-free from St. Louis - (314) 241-4098

Subscriber Services
Help on the Web (618) 234-1113

Circulation
circulation@bnd.com (618) 234-1113

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Belleville News-Democrat Executives

Name/Title Email Phone
Jay Tebbe, President and Publisher jtebbe@bnd.com (618) 239-2100
Jeffry Couch, Editor and Vice President jcouch@bnd.com (618) 239-2551
Melissa Mason, Vice President Advertising mmason@bnd.com (618) 239-2541
Stacy Richardson, Vice President Finance srichardson@bnd.com (618) 239-2648
Gerie Simpson, Human Resources Director gsimpson@bnd.com (618) 239-2471
Don Bradley, Production Director dbradley@bnd.com (618) 277-1796

Advertising

Dept/Name Email Phone
Display - News-Democrat mmason@bnd.com (618) 239-2541
Display - O'Fallon Progress/Command Post teschman@bnd.com (618) 239-2540
Display - Highland News Leader gbentlage@bnd.com (618) 654-2366 ext. 13
Online Advertising bfedak@bnd.com (618) 239-2550
Classified classified@bnd.com (618) 234-7000
fax (618) 235-6846
Recruitment speterson@bnd.com (618) 239-2478
Weddings/Engagements/Anniversaries kwayt@bnd.com (618) 239-2474
dreynolds@bnd.com (618) 239-2611
Obituaries obits@bnd.com (618) 239-2581
Ambry, Julie jambry@bnd.com (618) 239-2623
Appel, Linda lappel@bnd.com (618) 239-2602
Benyr, Amanda abenyr@bnd.com (618) 239-2607
Cook, Mary mcook@bnd.com (618) 239-2630
Fedak, Brenda bfedak@bnd.com (618) 239-2550
Fredeking, Carole cfredeking@bnd.com (618) 239-2622
Harris, Willie wharris@bnd.com (618) 239-2657
Hopkins, Marsha mhopkins@bnd.com (618) 239-2608
Johnson, Carleen cjohnson@bnd.com (618) 239-2527
Klepac, Patti pklepac@bnd.com (618) 239-2572
Lewis, Kyle klewis@bnd.com (618) 239-2546
Lytle, Barbara blytle@bnd.com (618) 239-2597
Mason, Melissa mmason@bnd.com (618) 239-2541
Maxton, Pat pmaxton@bnd.com (618) 239-2633
Mercer, Shana smercer@bnd.com (618) 239-2576
Moffitt, Chandra cmoffitt@bnd.com (618) 239-2636
Peterson, Sharon speterson@bnd.com (618) 239-2478
Reynolds, Darla dreynolds@bnd.com (618) 239-2611
Rinderer, Erin erinderer@bnd.com (618) 239-2456
Tucker, Tim ttucker@bnd.com (618) 239-2610
Wayt, Kathleen kwayt@bnd.com (618) 239-2474
White, Cathy cwhite@bnd.com (618) 239-2532
Wolf, Len lwolf@bnd.com (618) 239-2621
Wunderlich. John jwunderlich@bnd.com (618) 239-2632

Editorial

Department Email Phone
Newsroom newsroom@bnd.com (618) 239-2451
City Desk gdotson@bnd.com (618) 239-2536
BND.com Online department online@bnd.com (618) 239-2512
Photo/Multimedia bweisenstein@bnd.com (618) 239-2510
Lifestyle/Sports pkuhl@bnd.com (618) 239-2537
Sunday Magazine mhouston@bnd.com (618) 239-2641
People in Business biznews@bnd.com (618) 239-2526
Retail Round-up wbuss@bnd.com (618) 239-2526
Letters to the editor letters@bnd.com (618) 239-2472
Sound-off (618) 239-2799
News Tips/Story Ideas ideas@bnd.com (618) 239-2743

Online Desk

Name/Title Email Phone
Jeffry Couch, Executive Editor jcouch@bnd.com (618) 239-2551
Joe Ostermeier, Online Editor jostermeier@bnd.com (618) 239-2512
Carla Anderson, Online Content Editor ckanderson@bnd.com (618) 239-2513
Maria Hasenstab, Online Producer mhasenstab@bnd.com (618) 239-2460

Newsroom

Name/Title Email Phone
Gary Dotson, City Editor gdotson@bnd.com (618) 239-2536
Michael Koziatek, Assistant City Editor mkoziatek@bnd.com (618) 239-2502
Judy Boucher jboucher@bnd.com (618) 239-2500
Brian Brueggemann bbrueggemann@bnd.com (618) 692-9481
Will Buss wbuss@bnd.com (618) 239-2526
Elizabeth Donald edonald@bnd.com (618) 239-2507
Mike Fitzgerald mfitzgerald@bnd.com (618) 239-2533
Jamie Forsythe jforsythe1@bnd.com (618) 239-2562
Beth Hundsdorfer bhundsdorfer@bnd.com (618) 239-2570
Jacqueline Lee jlee@bnd.com (618) 239-2655
George Pawlaczyk gpawlaczyk@bnd.com (618) 239-2625
Carolyn Smith (618) 239-2503
Wally Spiers wspiers@bnd.com (618) 239-2506
Scott Wuerz swuerz@bnd.com (618) 239-2626

Features/Sports

Name/Title Email Phone
Pat Kuhl, Editor pkuhl@bnd.com (618) 239-2537

Features

Name/Title Email Phone
Maureen Houston, Sunday Magazine Editor mhouston@bnd.com (618) 239-2641
Sue Boyle sboyle@bnd.com (618) 239-2664
Teri Maddox tmaddox@bnd.com (618) 239-2473
Roger Schlueter rschlueter@bnd.com (618) 239-2465

Sports

Name Email Phone
Dean Criddle dcriddle@bnd.com (618) 239-2665
Steve Korte skorte@bnd.com (618) 239-2522
Norm Sanders nsanders@bnd.com (618) 239-2454
David Wilhelm dwilhelm@bnd.com (618) 239-2661

Photo/Multimedia

Name/Title Email Phone
Brad Weisenstein, Editor bweisenstein@bnd.com (618) 239-2510
Derik Holtmann dholtmann@bnd.com (618) 239-2470
Steve Nagy snagy@bnd.com (618) 692-9481
Zia Nizami znizami@bnd.com (618) 239-2470
Tim Vizer tvizer@bnd.com (618) 239-2470

Copy Desk

Name Email Phone
John Buese jbuese@bnd.com (618) 239-2135
Mary Cooley-Jones mcjones@bnd.com (618) 239-2528
Jason Koch jkoch@bnd.com (618) 239-2660
Steve Mainer smainer@bnd.com (618) 239-2450
Warren Mayes wmayes@bnd.com (618) 239-2569
Mike Renkes mrenkes@bnd.com (618) 239-2514

Editorial Page

Name/Title Email Phone
Lori Browning, Editor lbrowning@bnd.com (618) 239-2472

Community

Email Phone
Lipstik Magazine pklepac@bnd.com (618) 239-2572
Community Publications teschman@bnd.com (618) 239-2540
Community Events whatshappening@bnd.com (618) 239-2547
Community News mbaran@bnd.com (618) 239-2460

Human Resources

Email Phone
gsimpson@bnd.com (618) 239-2471

Belleville News-Democrat is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service