Madison County school retirees

May 26, 2013 

Chyrel Wessel, first-grade teacher, Summit Elementary

Sue Mersinger, speech, Kreitner Elementary

Jean Dayton, principal, Caseyville Elementary

Karen Eastby, Title I teacher, Kreitner Elementary

Mary Ann Himstedt, speech, Renfro Elementary

Linda Amizich, Title I teacher, Webster Elementary

Patsy Conway, sixth-grade teacher, Dorris Intermediate

Linda Kaspar, PE teacher, Collinsville Middle School

Bonnie Meyer, psychologist, Collinsville School District

Donald Cox, social science teacher, Collinsville Middle School

Janet Laswell, educational assistant, Kreitner Elementary

Diane Miller, educational assistant, Collinsville High School

Ivah Eldridge, educational assistant, Collinsville High School

Nancy Johnson, educational assistant, Dorris Intermediate

Susan Shurtz, educational assistant, Webster Elementary

Betty Moore, monitor, Collinsville Middle School

Sheila Berry, educational assistant, Collinsville School District

Ruth Hawkins, computer support specialist, Summit and Jefferson Elementary

Timothy Hasamear, groundskeeper, Collinsville High School

Luanne Calza, secretary, annex

Maureen Provence, first-grade teacher, Twin Echo Elementary

Kerry Slaughter, custodian, Collinsville High School

Shirley Clark, secretary, Webster Elementary

Robert Stehman, auto body teacher, Collinsville Area Vocational Center

Rebecca Lewis, educational assistant, Dorris Intermediate

Bonnie Krupp, sixth-grade teacher, Dorris Intermediate

Dana Clayton, health occupations, Collinsville High School

Peggy Dial, fourth-grade teacher, Renfro Elementary

Renee Schiber, English teacher, Collinsville High School

Elizabeth Pindell, health aide, Maryville Elementary

Diane Moore, educational assistant, Maryville Elementary

Tony Waligorski, custodian, Caseyville Elementary

Dave Muniz, warehouse, supervisor, Collinsville School District


Laura Kraner, educational assistant

Rick Everage, administrator, Edwardsville High

Judy Albus, teacher, Edwardsville High

Alana Bussmann, teacher, Worden Elementary

Mary Daniels, teacher, Edwardsville High

Kay Hymel, teacher, Edwardsville High

Nancy Sellers, teacher, Edwardsville High

Linda Grinter, teacher, Lincoln Middle School

Greg Wolk, teacher, Lincoln Middle School

Christopher Zimmer, teacher, Liberty Middle School

Debbie Gates, teacher, Cassens Elementary

Kathy Lask, teacher, Goshen Elementary

Tim Allen, social worker, Leclaire Elementary

Genie Vuagniaux, nurse, Leclaire Elementary

H. Cathy Ward, teacher, Leclaire Elementary

Cynthia Huppert, social worker, Worden Elementary

Susan Short, speech therapist, Midway

Charlene Staden, teacher, Edwardsville High

Sheryl Burian, secretary, Edwardsville High

Brenda Campbell, educational assistant, Edwardsville High

Kathi Shannon, secretary, Edwardsville High

Virginia Nowak, secretary, Lincoln Middle School

Kimberly Grebel, educational assistant, Lincoln Middle School

Granite City

Harry A. Briggs Jr., superintendent

L. Rebecca Cooper, teacher, Mitchell

Joyce Curran, teacher, Grigsby

Debra Garland, teacher, Niedringhaus

Donald K. Harris, teacher, Granite City High School

Linda Logan, principal, Maryville

Vicki Morgan, teacher, Frohardt

Paul Mihalich, teacher, Granite City High School

Elizabeth Nicol, teacher, Worthen

Sharon Reader, teacher, Mitchell

Martha Steiner, teacher, Grigsby

Carol Sturdivant, teacher, Granite City High School

Michael Vorce, teacher, Maryville

Deborah Wallis, teacher, Niedringhaus

Kathleen Web, secretary, Early Childhood

Patricia Becker, teacher aide, Frohardt

Deborah Fishwick, physical therapist, Prather

Norma Kacera, secretary, board office

Debra Mahony, PTA, Prather

Daniel Penrod, custodian, Granite City High School

Ron Stern, director of secondary education, school district


Theodore Cipicchio, business/P.E. teacher, Highland High School

Nina Cleveland, art teacher, Alhambra Primary, Highland Primary, New Douglas Mid-Elementary and Highland Elementary

Kathryn Genczo, second-grade teacher, Alhambra Primary

Nancy Horrell, fourth-grade teacher, Highland Elementary

Barbara Kay, social studies teacher, Highland High

Deborah Keeven, third-grade teacher, New Douglas Mid-Elementary

Dawn MacMillan, special education teacher, Highland Elementary

Penny Malisia, program assistant, Highland Primary

Kim Newton, supervisor, Lindenthal Campus

Lynnette Newton, assistant superintendent, Highland School District

Jon Rinderer, fourth-grade teacher, New Douglas Mid-Elementary

Donna Suhre, principal, Alhambra Primary and Grantfork Upper Elementary


Eleanor Armour, security, MSSC

Jackie Snell, secretary, Madison Senior High

Deborah Reeves, secretary, Long Elementary

Charles Massie, teacher, Madison Senior High

Don Wallace, teacher, Madison Senior High


Gerald Barber, transportation director, Wakeland

Elizabeth Enloe, teacher, Triad Middle School

Sharon Estes, teacher, Triad High School

Jeffrey Faulkenberg, assistant principal/athletic director, Triad High School

Michael Frey, maintenance, district

Virginia Frey, teacher, C.A. Henning

Bonnie Hill, teacher, Triad High School

Jane Kueker, custodian, St. Jacob Elementary

Linda Lowery, paraprofessional, Triad Middle School

James Merrell, custodian, C.A. Henning

Kenneth Miller, business manager, district

Diana Molitor, secretary, Silver Creek

Theresa Morrison, teacher, C.A. Henning

Patricia Packard, teacher, Triad High School

Mary Reinacher, secretary, district

Donna Roth, teacher, Triad Middle School

Gary Rufer, maintenance, district

Susan Schneider, teacher, Silver Creek

Michael Straub, custodian, Silver Creek

Barbara Netzer, teacher, Silver Creek

Nita Jean Thompson, teacher, Triad Middle School

Barbara Tillman, teacher, St. Jacob Elementary

Stephanie Tracy, bus driver, district

Frank Villa, teacher, Triad High School

Source: Madison County Regional Office of Education

Belleville News-Democrat is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service