All-area girls softball team

June 25, 2013 

Class 1A-2A All-Area Softball Team

Player of the Year

Shaye Harre, Nashville

Coach of the Year

Dempsey Witte, Nashville

First Team

Pitcher: Maci Ingram, Nashville

Pitcher: Becca Vogt, Red Bud

Pitcher: Paige Rakers, Carlyle

Catcher: Lauren Prader, Gibault

Catcher: Briah Winchester, Nashville

First Base: Paige Wriston, Gibault

Second Base: Torre Kohrmann, Central

Shortstop: Kelly Kapp, Gibault

Shortstop: Kara Koester, Lebanon

Shortstop: April Gebke, Central

Third Base: Hannah Yung, Nashville

Outfield: Nicole Deering, Nashville

Outfield: Morgan Weber, Gibault

Outfield: Abby Ratermann, Central

Designated Hitter: Hailey Cummings, Lebanon

Utility: Rachel Donald, Dupo

Second Team

Pitcher: Jolyn Lake, Okawville

Pitcher: Cheyenne Muffo, New Athens

Pitcher: Victoria Beachum, Wood River

Catcher: Lauren Horrell, Red Bud

Catcher: Malory Schmitt, Lebanon

First Base: Cindy Scroggins, Roxana

Second Base: Madalyn Fuhrhop, Okawville

Second Base: Noelle Davis, Gibault

Shortstop: Kiley Pelker, Nashville

Shortstop: Abby Marlow, New Athens

Third Base: Mckenna Judge, Metro-East Lutheran

Outfield: Megan Wagner, Gibault

Outfield: Johanna Johnson, Metro-East Lutheran

Outfield: Cassidy Melliere, Red Bud

Outfield: Nellie Snead, Nashville

Designated Hitter: Abbi Liske, Nashville

Honorable Mention

Pitcher: Emily Atkinson, Roxana; Hailey Cummings, Lebanon; Pitcher: Noelle Davis, Gibault; Rachel Donald, Dupo; Rachel Goff, Metro-East Lutheran; Christine Kalmer, Wesclin; Ashley Lehman, Marissa; Taylor Rakers, Central; Mady Ratermann, Central

Catcher: Lauren Daniels, Metro-East Lutheran; Rebecca Franke, Wesclin; Brooke Inman, Marissa; Janel Lake, Okawville; Ashey Meyers, Roxana; Kellsie Ruhrmann, New Athens

First Base: Anna Keller, Metro-East Lutheran; Lauren Nunn, Lebanon; Brittany Rakers, Wesclin; Danae White, New Athens; Megan Wienstroer, Okawville

Second Base: Jordi Harre, Nashville; Shelby Steinmeyer, Metro-East Lutheran

Shortstop: Madison Rapien, Wesclin; Ali Ringering, Red Bud; Katie Shubert, Marissa; Breanna Smith, Carlyle

Third Base: Kaylyn Fuhrhop, Okawville; Christa Hill, Marissa; Madison Schmitz, Red Bud

Outfield: Miranda Diekemper, Carlyle; Emily Thompson, Nashville; Macey Wienstroer, Okawville

Designated Hitter: Emily Atkinson, Roxana; Rachel Goff, Metro-East Lutheran; Mady Ratermann, Central

Belleville News-Democrat is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service