Oil/acrylics artist wins 'Best of Show' award at Midwest Salute to the Arts

News-DemocratAugust 24, 2013 

— The sponsors of the 25th annual Midwest Salute to the Arts on Saturday released the names of the winners of each category competition.

Lon Brauer, an oil/acrylics painter from Illinois, won the "Best of Show" award.

Other winners were:

* Mike Bose, clay

* Steve Nowatzki, drawing/printing

* Amos Amit, fine craft

* Mark and Julie Glocke, glass

* Ray Bridewell, jewelry

* Rudy Zapf, mixed media

* Vladimir Ovtcharov, oil/acrylics

* Glen and Gayyle Wans, photography

* Nancy Beard, watercolor

* Dale Lewis, wood

Belleville News-Democrat is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service