Belleville News-Democrat Large-School Football Players of the Year

News-DemocratDecember 14, 2013 

Belleville News-Democrat Large-School Football

Players of the Year

2013 -- Dan Marinko, Edwardsville

2012 -- Darius Mosely, O'Fallon; Pierre Gee-Tucker, Belleville West

2011 -- Ejay Johnson, O'Fallon

2010 -- Keante Minor, East St. Louis

2009 -- Courtney Molton, East St. Louis

2008 --Terry Hawthorne, East St. Louis

2007 -- Jason Ford, Althoff

2006 -- Jason Ford, Althoff

2005 -- E.J. Jones, Edwardsville

2004 --Shane McBride, Triad; Daniel Moore, O'Fallon

2003 -- Julius Denzmore, East St. Louis

2002 -- Milan Woodard, Edwardsville

2001 -- Travanti Hill, Cahokia; Tyler Yates, Triad

2000 --Damien Nash, East St. Louis

1999 -- Joe Bevis, Edwardsville

1998 --Tony Patterson, Belleville East

1997 -- Byron Gettis, Cahokia

1996 -- Jimmie Dougherty, Edwardsville

Belleville News-Democrat is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service