2013 Belleville News-Democrat Boys All-Area Cross Country Team

December 24, 2013 

Patrick Perrier, O'Fallon, sr.

Class 2A Runner of the Year

Noah Affolder, Mascoutah, fr.

Class 1A Runner of the Year

Kenny Heaton, Sparta, sr.

Coaches of the Year

George Patrylak and Dustin Davis (Co-coaches), Edwardsville; Pat Cook, Mascoutah; Darren Latham, Sparta

Class 3A First Team

Steven Chorma, O'Fallon, sr.

Dorrian Gordon, O'Fallon, jr.

Brydon Groves-Scott, Edwardsville, jr.

Will O'Keefe, Granite City, fr.

Iain Perry, Edwardsville, sr.

Fredrick (Wes) Schoenthal, Edwardsville, jr.

Ethan Townzen, Edwardsville, soph.

Evan Wesslund, O'Fallon, sr.

Logan Whorton, O'Fallon, jr.

Erik McMillan O'Fallon, jr.

Class 2A First Team

Ben Richter, Triad, sr.

Murphy Affolder, Mascoutah, sr.

Lance Mueller, Waterloo, jr.

Cole Rodenberg, Waterloo, jr.

Weston Liefer, Waterloo, sr.

Collin Hayes, Triad, sr.

Nate Montemayor, Mascoutah, fr.

Daniel Pearson, Mascoutah, soph.

Dustin Schrieber, Waterloo, sr.

Ryan Krause, Triad, jr.

Class 1A First Team

Ethan DuClos, Red Bud, sr.

Jonathan Kraus, Freeburg, soph.

Jace Dumont, Metro East Lutheran, sr.

William McLemore. Wood River, sr.

Dylan Mueth, Freeburg, sr.

Alex Mack, Freeburg, fr.

Riley Keleher, Freeburg, sr.

Kristian Avise-Rouse, Columbia, soph.

Jackson Pierce, Nashville, soph.

Dylan Huether, Sparta, jr.

Second Team

(One combined list)

Evan Alcorn, Belleville West; Christopher Alt, Freeburg; Jwauhn Askew, East St. Louis; Michael Barnes, Althoff; Adam Becker, O'Fallon; Zac Curtis, Lebanon; Garrett Fulkerson, Wood River; Zach Huelskamp, Mater Dei; Patrick Kramper, Freeburg; Tyler Lafferty, Wood River; Jordan Love, Nashville; Derek Malawy, Nashville; Jordan Nowitzke, Central; Spencer Phillips, O'Fallon; Zain Pyarali, Edwardsville; Brandon Richter, Central; Matt Thompson, Mascoutah; Will Zeisset. Waterloo

Honorable Mention

(One combined list)

Ray Bailey, Nashville; Alex Becker, Red Bud; Derek Benning, Metro East Lutheran; Jack Buese, Althoff; Ben Flowers, Jerseyville; Mike Hall, Wood River; Alex Harrison, O'Fallon; Jack Lever, Edwardsville; Dan Lindauer, Freeburg; Blake Maier, Triad; Zach Manion, Granite City; Jimmie Mayfield, Edwardsville; Ethan Price, Mascoutah; Alex Reed, Collinsville; Mike Roach, Jerseyville; Romeo Scagliarini, O'Fallon; Joe Shannon, Edwardsville; Aaron Slattery, Wood River; Caleb Walton, O'Fallon; Matt Wendell, Jerseyville.

Belleville News-Democrat is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service