2013 BND all-area boys soccer team

December 30, 2013 

2013 All-Area Boys Soccer

Player of the Year

Brent Heinlein, Edwardsville, sr.

Coach of the Year

Mark Heiderscheid, Edwardsville

First Team

Matthew Roderick, Columbia, jr.

Andrew Dossett, Columbia, sr.

Donovan Gagen, Althoff, so.

Landon Paul, Edwardsville, jr.

Todd Seibert, Belleville West, sr.

Andrew Reinholz, Gibault, jr.

Collin Holton, O'Fallon, sr.

Trent Kendrick, Triad, sr.

Mitch Meyer, Gibault, sr.

Cody Sanftleben, Collinsville, sr.

GK: Eddie Starr, Columbia, sr.

Second Team

Andrew Derby, O'Fallon, sr.

Frank Mantia, Gibault, sr.

Wes Degener, Gibault, sr.

Quinten Spivey, Columbia, sr.

Luigi Sardi Mellado, Mascoutah, sr.

Grant Bauer, Collinsville, jr.

Josh Kowalis, Edwardsville, sr.

Chris Fanning, Triad, sr.

Matt Klosterman, Belleville West, jr.

Tommy Giacobbe, Edwardsville, so.

GK: Nate Petrekovich, Belleville West, jr.

Honorable Mention

(Players listed in alphabetical order)

Suleman Bazai, Edwardsville; Tyler Begis, Waterloo; Brandon Belobraydic, Collinsville; Derek Benning, Metro-East Lutheran; Dalton Berg, Waterloo; Jordan Blasingame, Collinsville; Chris Blaylock, Freeburg; Josh Brown, Wesclin; Hayden Buss, Althoff; Elias Czech, Freeburg; Josh Davinroy, Althoff; Brendan Dobbs, Belleville East; Zach Druhe, Granite City; Andrew Ducharme, Triad; Mitch Duncan, Highland; Tyler Enright, Gibault; Nick Framstead, Belleville East; Salvadore Garcia, Granite City; Steve Green, O'Fallon (GK); Austin Gregson, Gibault (GK); Kyle Gudeman, Columbia; Jacob Haas, Althoff; Sam Harres, Columbia; Brendan Heaton, Edwardsville (GK); Hayden Hessler, Edwardsville; Jake Koenig, O'Fallon; John Maag, Waterloo; Ian Mayr, Belleville West; Darien McClain, O'Fallon; John McGee, Triad (GK); Clay Metz, Waterloo; Austin Morgan, Granite City; Jacob Mueller, Freeburg; Brett Niedzwiecki, Collinsville; Kane Osterhage, Waterloo; Ben Powell, Highland; Brady Rainwater, Granite City; Sean Rickey, Columbia; Lucas Rinderer, Highland; Eric Tejada, Triad; Howard Thomas, Belleville West; Michael Wilmarth, Central; Austin Wilson, Belleville East; Nick Yung, Freeburg.

Belleville News-Democrat is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service