News-Democrat Class 3A-4A All-Area Boys Basketball

News-DemocratApril 14, 2014 

Player of the Year

Shawn Roundtree, Edwardsville, sr.

Coach of the Year

Mike Waldo, Edwardsville

First Team

Armon Fletcher, Edwardsville, sr.

Darius Austin, Cahokia, sr.

Donovan Franklin, O'Fallon, jr.

Darreon Reddick, Belleville East, sr.

Jordan Goodwin, Althoff, fr.

Second Team

De'Antae McMurray, Alton, sr.

Darrion Beane, East St. Louis, sr.

Carleton Rivers, Cahokia, sr.

Brendon Gooch, Althoff, so.

Mike Williams-Bey, Alton, sr.

Honorable Mention

(Players listed in alphabetical order)

Jason Barbour, Triad; Terry Beckner, East St. Louis; Kenny Berry, Granite City; Trevor Clay, Edwardsville; Austin Cox, Belleville East; Joe Duncan, Highland; Darrius Edwards, Alton; Tarkus Ferguson, Cahokia; Cameron Hunter, Belleville East; Justin Diecker, Freeburg; Ryan Gudeman, Columbia; Eugene Jones, Belleville West; Shane Lenhardt, Waterloo; Jakob Lowrance, Civic Memorial; Darien McClain, O'Fallon; Noah Moss, Triad; Tim Parks, Mascoutah; Kevin Renner, Althoff; Emondre Rickman, Collinsville; Justin Smith, East St. Louis; Anfirnee Wilkinson, Collinsville; Keenen Young, Althoff.

Belleville News-Democrat is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service