BND Large-School Baseball Players of the Year

News-DemocratJune 24, 2014 

Belleville News-Democrat

Large-School (Class 3A-4A) Baseball Players of the Year

2014: Blake Deatherage, O'Fallon

2013: Drew Curtis, Edwardsville; Keaton Wright, Triad

2012: Sam Hopkins, O'Fallon

2011: Garrett Schlecht, Waterloo

2010: Jake DePew, Granite City

2009: Nick Tindall, O'Fallon; Dane Opel, Edwardsville

2008: Jake Odorizzi, Highland

2007: John Flanagan, Belleville West

2006: Brian Gass, O'Fallon

2005: Kevin Hoef, Triad

2004: Evan Frey, Edwardsville

2003: Andy Tillotson, Belleville East

2002: Danny Jackson, Edwardsville

2001: Doug Walter, Mascoutah

2000: Brad Beatty, Althoff

1999: Andy Schutzenhofer, Belleville East

1998: Ben Hutton, Edwardsville

Belleville News-Democrat is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service