2014 Belleville News-Democrat Class 1A-2A All-Area Softball Team

July 11, 2014 

Pitcher: Maci Ingram, Nashville

Coach of the Year

Greg Pennock, Dupo

First Team

Pitcher: Megan Brown, Dupo

Pitcher: Abby Marlow, New Athens

Pitcher: Victoria Beachum, Wood River

Catcher: Lauren Prader, Gibault

Catcher: Rachael Donald, Dupo

First Base: Denae White, New Athens

Second Base: Jordi Harre, Nashville

Shortstop: Ali Ringering, Red Bud

Shortstop: Kiley Pelker, Nashville

Third Base: Hannah Yung, Nashville

Outfield: Breanna Smith, Carlyle

Outfield: Emily Thompson, Nashville

Outfield: Macy Wienstroer, Okawville

Designated Hitter: Hannah Hoffman, Carlyle

Utility: Taylor Rakers, Central

Second Team

Pitcher: Noelle Davis, Gibault

Pitcher: Josie Ledbetter, Freeburg

Pitcher: Alicia Brueggemann, Wesclin

Pitcher: Rachel Goff, Metro-East Lutheran

Catcher: Ashley Meyers, Roxana

Catcher: Briah Winchester, Nashville

First Base: Paige Wriston, Gibault

Second Base: Torre Kohrmann, Central

Shortstop: Kara Koester, Lebanon

Shortstop: Jenny Homann, Freeburg

Third Base: Ashley Rast, New Athens

Outfield: Alyssa Strubberg, Dupo

Outfield: Caitlyn Brizzi, Dupo

Outfield: Deidra Holzhauer, Nashville

Designated Hitter: Abbi Liske, Nashville

Utility: MacKenzie Jackson, Marissa

Honorable Mention

Pitcher: Kaelyn Johnson, Carlyle; Kaelyn Schoenherr, Okawville; Kaylee Schrand, Central

Catcher: Paige Bangle, Valmeyer; Katelyn Blount, Sparta; Caroline Campbell, Wood River; Rebecca Franke, Wesclin; Chelsea Hill, Marissa; Kimmie Hoffmann, Freeburg; Mallory Schmitt, Lebanon

First Base: Hannah Frerker, Wesclin; Anna Keller, Metro-East Lutheran; Lauren Nunn, Lebanon; Danielle Rude, Marissa; Nellie Snead, Nashville

Second Base: Savannah Maldonado, Dupo; Cami Meddows, Wesclin; Haley Shewmake, Wood River

Shortstop: Skylure Barlow, Dupo; Courtney Niederbrach, New Athens; Madison Rapien, Wesclin; Katie Schubert, Marissa

Third Base: Taylor Esmon, Dupo; Jessie Klasing, Okawville; Abby Rattermann, Central

Outfield: Anisa Al-Bori, New Athens; Daley Buchanan, Nashville; Tahja Douglas, Sparta; Aleen Dutkanych, New Athens; Ally Isenhower, Wesclin; Hannah Knese, Gibault; Alina Lance, New Athens; Kylee Ledbetter, Carlyle; Alli Lewis, Central; Lauren Mank, Freeburg; Amber Matchett, Freeburg; Abby McMahon, Metro-East Lutheran; Amber Mobbs, Dupo; Lauren Thoma, Freeburg

Designated Hitter: Haley Alt, Freeburg; Hannah Daab, New Athens; Courtney Fisher, Central

Belleville News-Democrat is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service