General office hours: Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Belleville News-Democrat Executives

Name/Title Email Phone
Jay Tebbe, President and Publisher jtebbe@bnd.com (618) 239-2100
Jeffry Couch, Editor and Vice President jcouch@bnd.com (618) 239-2551
Melissa Mason, Vice President Advertising mmason@bnd.com (618) 239-2541
Stacy Richardson, Vice President Finance srichardson@bnd.com (618) 239-2648
Gerie Simpson, Human Resources Director gsimpson@bnd.com (618) 239-2471
Don Bradley, Production Director dbradley@bnd.com (618) 277-1796

Advertising

Dept/Name Email Phone
Display - News-Democrat mmason@bnd.com (618) 239-2541
Display - Highland News Leader gbentlage@bnd.com (618) 654-2366 ext. 13
Online Advertising bfedak@bnd.com (618) 239-2550
Classified classified@bnd.com (618) 234-7000
fax (618) 235-6846
Recruitment speterson@bnd.com (618) 239-2478
Weddings/Engagements/Anniversaries kwayt@bnd.com (618) 239-2474
dreynolds@bnd.com (618) 239-2611
Obituaries obits@bnd.com (618) 239-2581
Adams, Scott sdams@bnd.com (618) 239-2620
Ambry, Julie jambry@bnd.com (618) 239-2623
Appel, Linda lappel@bnd.com (618) 239-2602
Benyr, Amanda abenyr@bnd.com (618) 239-2607
Cook, Mary mcook@bnd.com (618) 239-2630
Fedak, Brenda bfedak@bnd.com (618) 239-2550
Fredeking, Carole cfredeking@bnd.com (618) 239-2622
Harris, Willie wharris@bnd.com (618) 239-2657
Johnson, Carleen cjohnson@bnd.com (618) 239-2527
Kershaw, Barb bkershaw@bnd.com (618) 239-2539
Klepac, Patti pklepac@bnd.com (618) 239-2491
Lewis, Kyle klewis@bnd.com (618) 239-2546
Lytle, Barbara blytle@bnd.com (618) 239-2597
Mason, Melissa mmason@bnd.com (618) 239-2541
McAndrews, Kendra kmcandrews@bnd.com (618) 239-2572
Mercer, Shana smercer@bnd.com (618) 239-2576
Moffitt, Chandra cmoffitt@bnd.com (618) 239-2636
Peterson, Sharon speterson@bnd.com (618) 239-2478
Reynolds, Darla dreynolds@bnd.com (618) 239-2611
Rinderer, Erin erinderer@bnd.com (618) 239-2456
Tucker, Tim ttucker@bnd.com (618) 239-2610
Wayt, Kathleen kwayt@bnd.com (618) 239-2474
White, Cathy cwhite@bnd.com (618) 239-2532
Wolf, Len lwolf@bnd.com (618) 239-2621
Wunderlich. John jwunderlich@bnd.com (618) 239-2632

Editorial

Department Email Phone
Newsroom newsroom@bnd.com (618) 239-2451
City Desk gdotson@bnd.com (618) 239-2536
BND.com Digital Desk online@bnd.com (618) 239-2512
Photo/Multimedia bweisenstein@bnd.com (618) 239-2510
Lifestyle pkuhl@bnd.com (618) 239-2537
BND Magazine mhouston@bnd.com (618) 239-2641
People in Business biznews@bnd.com (618) 239-2526
Retail Round-up wbuss@bnd.com (618) 239-2526
Letters to the editor Submit letter (618) 239-2472
Sound-off (618) 239-2799
News Tips/Story Ideas Submit a news tip (618) 239-2743

Digital Desk

Name/Title Email Phone
Jeffry Couch, Executive Editor jcouch@bnd.com (618) 239-2551
Joe Ostermeier, Digital Editor jostermeier@bnd.com (618) 239-2512

Newsroom

Name/Title Email Phone
Gary Dotson, City Editor gdotson@bnd.com (618) 239-2536
Brian Brueggemann, Assistant City Editor bbrueggemann@bnd.com (618) 239-2475
Jamie Forsythe, Assistant City Editor jforsythe1@bnd.com (618) 239-2562
Judy Boucher, Editorial Assistant jboucher@bnd.com (618) 239-2500
Joseph Bustos jbustos@bnd.com (618) 239-2451
Will Buss wbuss@bnd.com (618) 239-2526
Mary Cooley mcooley@bnd.com (618) 239-2535
Elizabeth Donald edonald@bnd.com (618) 239-2507
Mike Fitzgerald mfitzgerald@bnd.com (618) 239-2533
Beth Hundsdorfer bhundsdorfer@bnd.com (618) 239-2570
Mike Koziatek mkoziatek@bnd.com (618) 239-2502
George Pawlaczyk gpawlaczyk@bnd.com (618) 239-2625
Carolyn Smith (618) 239-2503
Tobias Wall twall@bnd.com (618) 239-2501
Scott Wuerz swuerz@bnd.com (618) 239-2626

Features

Name/Title Email Phone
Pat Kuhl, Editor pkuhl@bnd.com (618) 239-2537
Maureen Houston, BND Magazine Editor mhouston@bnd.com (618) 239-2641
Sue Boyle sboyle@bnd.com (618) 239-2664
Teri Maddox tmaddox@bnd.com (618) 239-2473
Roger Schlueter rschlueter@bnd.com (618) 239-2465

Sports

Name/Title Email Phone
Todd Eschman, Editor teschman@bnd.com (618) 239-2540
Dean Criddle dcriddle@bnd.com (618) 239-2665
Norm Sanders nsanders@bnd.com (618) 239-2454
David Wilhelm dwilhelm@bnd.com (618) 239-2661

Photo/Multimedia

Name/Title Email Phone
Brad Weisenstein, Editor bweisenstein@bnd.com (618) 239-2510
Derik Holtmann dholtmann@bnd.com (618) 239-2470
Steve Nagy snagy@bnd.com (618) 692-9481
Zia Nizami znizami@bnd.com (618) 239-2470
Tim Vizer tvizer@bnd.com (618) 239-2470

Copy Desk

Name/Title Email Phone
Jason Koch, News Editor jkoch@bnd.com (618) 239-2660
John Buese jbuese@bnd.com (618) 239-2135
Lexi Cortes acortes@bnd.com (618) 239-2528
Steve Mainer smainer@bnd.com (618) 239-2450
Warren Mayes wmayes@bnd.com (618) 239-2569
Mike Renkes mrenkes@bnd.com (618) 239-2514

Editorial Page

Name/Title Email Phone
Lori Browning, Editor lbrowning@bnd.com (618) 239-2472

Community

Email Phone
Community Events whatshappening@bnd.com (618) 239-2547

Human Resources

Email Phone
gsimpson@bnd.com (618) 239-2471