Inside jobs: Metro-east business news

Julie Dumstorff of Swansea, an independent consultant with Tastefully Simple, Inc., is a team mentor with the company. She earned the promotion through sales achievements and by adding new consultants to the team.

MERS/Goodwill has earned a four-star rating for sound fiscal management for the third consecutive year by Charity Navigator, a watchdog group for non-profits.

Carol Johnson of Visions By Carol Photography in Edwardsville has earned a bronze level photographer of the year award from Professional Photographers of America. She will be honored at the Professional Photographers of America's annual convention in January in Nashville, Tenn.

Marcy Pinnell and Lea Ann Bollinger of Edward Jones in Maryville recently received the firm's Client Service Excellence Award.

Family Hospice in Belleville has announced new employees:

* Stephanie L. Thompson, LSW, admission coordinator.

* Christina Karoll, RN, BSN, admissions specialist.

* Shena Brock, admissions clerk.

* Sarah Morice, admissions clerk.

* Caryn Meder, BS, MBA, volunteer coordinator.

* Amy J. Thomas, MPA, CHES, community outreach liaison.

Lynn Jarman, formerly of Children's Home and Aid Society, has replaced Erica Edwards as executive director at LINC, Inc. as of July 29.

St. Joseph's Hospital, Breese, has announced the following:

Penny Gozia, MD, obstetrician/gynecologist with Southern Obstetrics and Gynecologic Associates in Breese, was honored on her 25th year in practice.

Also, Tom Broeckling of Albers, a member of the Friends Board at the hospital since 2002, has taken over as board chairman, replacing Irene Kruse.

Laura Mills of Fairview Heights has been named a financial representative for Country Financial. She recently completed the organization's extensive training to help clients become financially secure.

Also, Country Financial has received a 2009 National Corporate Team Program Award from the American Cancer Society.

Thirty St. Louis-based Lewis, Rice & Fingersh attorneys have been named to the 2010 "Best Lawyers in America" annual list. They are: John C. Bodnar, Brian D. Bouquet, Jonathan F. Dalton, Steven C. Drapekin, Thomas C. Erb, William J. Falk, John M. Hessel, Frank B. Janoski, Benjamin A. Lipman, Matthew J. Madsen, Joseph E. Martineau, Tracy Mathis, Marian V. Mehan, Jaime R. Mendezn, Michael D. Mulligan, Larry E. Parres, Catherine R. Phillips, John K. Pruellage, Jacob W. Reby, Winthrop B. Reed III, John J. Riffle, Albert S. Rose, Andrew Rothschild, Barry A. Short, Gary M. Smith, Michael R. Turley, Richard B. Walsh Jr., Lawrence H. Weltman, Joseph H. Weyhrich and Tom W. Zook.