Contact Us

Belleville News-Democrat
120 South Illinois
PO Box 427
Belleville, IL 62222
Telephone: (618) 234-1000
Toll-free in Illinois - 1-800-642-3878 | Toll-free from St. Louis - (314) 241-4098


Delivery/Subscription issues

To manage your account/subscription online or for delivery issues, please visit Subscription Service Center or email customerservice@bnd.com.

For immediate delivery service questions, click here.


Tips, Letters and Classified


Place a Classified ad here.
Submit a Letter to the Editor here.
Submit a News Tip here.

General office hours: Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Belleville News-Democrat Executives

Name/Title Email Phone
General information (618) 234-1000
Jeffry Couch, Editor and General Manager jcouch@bnd.com (618) 239-2551
Dawn Peil, Human Resources Director dpeil@bnd.com (618) 239-2529
Don Bradley, Production Director dbradley@bnd.com (618) 277-1796

Advertising

Dept/Name Email Phone
Display/online advertising bfedak@bnd.com (618) 239-2550
Display - Highland News Leader bfedak@bnd.com (618) 239-2550
Display - O'Fallon Progress bfedak@bnd.com (618) 239-2550
Classified classified@bnd.com (618) 234-7000
fax (618) 235-6846
Recruitment speterson@bnd.com (618) 239-2478
Weddings/Engagements/Anniversaries dreynolds@bnd.com (618) 239-2611
Obituaries obits@bnd.com (618) 239-2581
Ambry, Julie jambry@bnd.com (618) 239-2623
Corbin, Bea bcorbin@bnd.com (618) 239-2607
Fedak, Brenda bfedak@bnd.com (618) 239-2550
Maher, Stephanie smaher@bnd.com (618) 239-2539
Peterson, Sharon speterson@bnd.com (618) 239-2478
Prediger, Bruce brediger@bnd.com (618) 239-2621
Reynolds, Darla dreynolds@bnd.com (618) 239-2611
Rowland, Liz lrowland@bnd.com (618) 239-2602
Tucker, Tim ttucker@bnd.com (618) 239-2610
Soto-Askew, Nancy nsotoaskew@bnd.com (618) 239-2636

Editorial

Department Email Phone
Newsroom newsroom@bnd.com (618) 239-2451
City Desk gdotson@bnd.com (618) 239-2536
BND.com Digital Desk online@bnd.com (618) 239-2512
Photo/Multimedia dholtmann@bnd.com (618) 239-2470
People in Business biznews@bnd.com (618) 239-2526
Letters to the editor Submit letter (618) 239-2472
News Tips/Story Ideas Submit a news tip (618) 239-2743

Editor

>
Name/Title Email Phone
Jeffry Couch, Executive Editor & GM jcouch@bnd.com (618) 239-2551

Newsroom

Name/Title Email Phone
Gary Dotson, Senior Editor gdotson@bnd.com (618) 239-2536
Dana Rieck, Breaking News Editor drieck@bnd.com (618) 239-2642
Cara Anthony canthony@bnd.com (618) 239-2471
Joseph Bustos jbustos@bnd.com (618) 239-2451
Mary Cooley mcooley@bnd.com (618) 239-2535
Alexis Cortes acortes@bnd.com (618) 239-2528
Beth Hundsdorfer bhundsdorfer@bnd.com (618) 239-2570
Mike Koziatek mkoziatek@bnd.com (618) 239-2502
Kelsey Landis klandis@bnd.com (618) 239-2110
Teri Maddox tmaddox@bnd.com (618) 239-2473
Kavahn Mansouri kmansouri@bnd.com (618) 239-2507
George Pawlaczyk gpawlaczyk@bnd.com (618) 239-2625
Carolyn Smith csmith@bnd.com (618) 239-2503

Sports

Name/Title Email Phone
Todd Eschman, Editor teschman@bnd.com (618) 239-2540
Dean Criddle dcriddle@bnd.com (618) 239-2665

Photo/Multimedia

Name/Title Email Phone
Derik Holtmann dholtmann@bnd.com (618) 239-2470

Regional producers

Name/Title Email Phone
Jason Koch, Midwest regional growth producer jkoch@bnd.com (618) 239-2660

Community

Email Phone
Community Events lifestyle@bnd.com (618) 239-2643

Human Resources

Email Phone
dpeil@bnd.com (618) 239-2529