Daryn Klein wins Don Klein 28 at Belle Clair Speedway

The racing continued at Belle Clair Speedway with the running of the Don Klein 28 for UMP Late Models.

In the UMP Late Model division, there were 15 cars ready to race. Heat race winners were Paul Kuper and Jake Little. The dash went to Daryn Klein.

The 28-lap feature started with Klein and Dewayne Kiefer on the front row. With the green light turned on, Klein would take the lead over Kiefer, Kuper, Greg Kimmons and Little.

This race would be won by whoever would run well on the top of the track as the leaders ran on the top.

Klein held off Kiefer and Kimmons to lead the entire race. The car on the move was driven by Mike Hammerle, who started 13th. He used the bottom of the track to move forward.

There were only three cautions to slow the race.

Klein would go on and take the checkered flag for his first feature of the young season. He was followed by Kimmons, Kiefer, Matt Weidner and Hammerle to round out the top five.

In the UMP Modified class, there were 15 cars available. Heat race winners were Zach Hoffman and Brian Bielong. The dash went to Rodney Standerfer.

The 20-lap feature started with Standerfer and Hoffman on the front row. With the green flag waving, Standerfer took the lead being chased by Hoffman, Tyler Diebert, Bielong and Brett Korves.

Hoffman would go to the top and take command on lap two. He was chased by Bielong and Standerfer the rest of the way.

Hoffman would go on and take the checkered flag and his first career feature win. He was followed by Bielong, Standerfer, Korves and Diebert to complete the top five.

In the UMP B-Mod class, there were 12 cars ready. Heat race winners were Page and C.J. Springer.

The feature race started with Kyle Stolzer and Joe Volluz. Stolzer took the lead while Volluz, Mark Clary, Jimmy Cummins and Mike Jones followed.

Volluz would take over the lead on lap four and run the higher line.

Volluz would hold off the field take the checkered flag for his first feature in the B-Mod class. Stolzer, Cummins, Clary and Jones would finish out the top five.

Denny Reinnecker won the Pure Stock fwTURE.