Criddle’s Riddles: Return trips to the World Series

Six times in major league baseball history has a team qualified for the World Series in four consecutive years. Five of those times the New York Yankees accomplished that feat, including two five-year streaks from 1949-53 and 1960-64.

Here is today’s question: What team is the only team besides the New York Yankees to qualify for the World Series four straight years?

Yesterday’s answer: Max Scherzer joined Roy Halladay (2010), Nolan Ryan (1973), Virgil Trucks (1952), Allie Reynolds (1951) and Johnny Vander Meer (1938) in throwing two no-hitters within a season. (Halladay’s second came in the Division Series.)