Kansas City Royals’ World Series history

With their win over Toronto Blue Jays on Saturday, the Kansas City Royals are now two wins away from a second straight trip to the World Series.

Today’s question: How many times have the Royals been to the world series and in what year did they win the world championship?

Yesterday’s answer: The NBA championship series MVP in 2014-15 was Andre Iguodala of Golden State and Kawhi Leonard of the San Antonio Spurs in 2013-14.