Who was first Sixth Man?

Today’s question: The National Basketball Association’s Sixth Man Award was first presented for the 1982-83 season. Which Philadelphia 76er won the inaugural award?

Yesterday’s answer: Roger Clemens (7), Randy Johnson (5), Steve Carlton (4) and Greg Maddux (4) are the pitchers with more than three Cy Young Awards.