What Cards managers have won award?

Today’s question: Chicago Cubs manager Joe Maddon was named as the National League Manager of the Year earlier this week. Twice since 1983 has a St. Louis Cardinals skipper earned the honor. Who were the Cardinals NL Managers of the Year and in what years did they win the award?

Yesterday’s answer: UCLA, led by legendary coach John Wooden, has 11 NCAA Division I championships, followed by Kentucky with 8. North Carolina, Duke and Indiana have 5 each.