First Conn Smythe winner

By Dean Criddle

Today’s question: Let’s test your hometown St. Louis Blues knowledge. Who was the first Blue, while still playing for the club, to win the Conn Smythe trophy?

Yesterday’s answer: Before Denny McClain won 31 games during the 1968 season, Dizzy Dean was the last one in 1934 when he pitched for the St. Louis Cardinals. Dizzy also earned fame as a colorful baseball broadcaster. During the early 60's, he shared the broadcast booth with former Dodgers shortstop Pee Wee Reese.