Boys Basketball

2018-19 News-Democrat Class 3A-4A Boys All-Area Basketball Team

Player of the Year

EJ Liddell, Belleville West, sr. (20.2 ppg., 62 percent FG, 9.3 rpg., 3.4 assists, 3.8 blocks)

Coaches of the Year

Joe Muniz, Belleville West and Mark Chambers, East St. Louis

First Team

EJ Liddell, Belleville West, sr. (20.2 ppg., 62 percent FG, 9.3 rpg., 3.4 assists, 3.8 blocks)

Donovan Clay, Alton, sr. (17.8 ppg., 74 percent FG, 5.6 rpg., 3 assists)

Lawrence Brazil III, Belleville West, sr. (12..6 ppg., 2 rebounds, 4.4 assists)

Terrence Hargrove Jr., East St. Louis, sr. (18.5 ppg, 46 prcent FG, 9 rpg., 3.3 blocked shots)

Ray’Sean Taylor, Collinsville, jr. (21.3 ppg., 50 percent FG, 69 3-poinnt FG, 5,6 rpg., 3.3 assista, 1.7 steals)

Second Team

Sam LaPorta, Highland, sr. (15.1 ppg, 62 percent FG percentage, 6.9 rebounds, 2.8 assists)

Keith Randolph Jr. Belleville West, sr. (9,3 ppg, 57 percent FG, 7.5 rpg.)

Marshall Harrison, Collinsville, sr. (12.6 ppg, 54 percent FG, 4.6 rebounds)

Malik Smith, Alton, sr. (13.4 ppg., 48 percent FG, 4 rebounds, 2.6 assists)

(Tie) Richard Robinson, East St. Louis, sr. (7.1 ppg. 6.1 rpg.)

Bryce Zupan, Civic Memorial, sr. (20.0 ppg., 55 3-point FG, 4.6 rpg., 2..8 assists)

Third Team

Elijah Rice, East St. Louis, sr. (7.2 pg., 3 rebounds, 3 assists)

Greg Wells, Althoff, jr. (13 ppg., 3 rpg, 2 assists)

Luke Ervie, Freeburg, jr. (18. ppg., 50 percent FG,. 65 3-point FG, 4 2 assists)

Will Shumpert, Belleville West, sr. (9.5 ppg., 4.4 rebounds)

(Tie) Malik Green, Mascoutah, sr. (11.1 ppg., 3.2 rpg.)

Shaun Riley II, O’Fallon, soph. (11.6 ppg., 47 percent FG 6.6 rebounds)

Honorable Mention

Jashawn Anderson, East St. Louis; Cortez Brown, Cahokia; Ethyn Brown, Althoff; Daulton Burgner, Althoff; Luke Cox, Triad; Connor Diecker, Freeburg; Mitchell Haake, Mater Dei; Keydrian Jones, Collinsville; Jarred Johnson, Mascoutah; Cole Khoury, Columbia; Jake Kruse, Highland; Cornelius Leflore, East St. Louis; Isaiah May, Belleville East; Zidane Moore, Granite City; Jaylin Mosby, Belleville West; Jon Peterson, Columbia; Josh Rivers, Alton; Jacob Schadegg, Mater Dei; Tucker Shalley, Jersey; Cawhan Smith, Collinsville; Simon Thomas, Central; Steven Torre, Highland; Tre Wahlig, Waterloo; Shawn Weinstroer, Mascoutah; Caleb Zurliene, Mater Dei