School board candidates start filing petitions for April election

Candidates hoping to serve on metro-east school boards could file petitions for the April 4 election as early as Monday morning.

Here’s a roundup of St. Clair and Madison County candidates who filed as of Monday afternoon:


District 118: Gary L. Lawrence, incumbent

District 201: Patrick J. Watkins; Allison N. Bartle, incumbent


District 90: Matthew J. Lloyd, incumbent; John Wagnon, incumbent; Quennetta Chambers

District 203: Lynda Cozad, incumbent; Laura Jacobi Van Hook; Brett Schuette, incumbent; Keith Richter, incumbent; Stephen Dirnbeck, incumbent

East St. Louis

District 189: Joseph Jackson Jr.; Devon Moody-Graham; Kinnis Williams Sr., incumbent; Lonzo Greenwood, incumbent; Victoria Clay, incumbent; De Marius Thomas


District 7: Jeff Miller, incumbent; William Catalano III; Lelan R. Olsen, incumbent; Terri Dalla Riva, incumbent; Katie Robberson


Unit 10: Gary Peccola, incumbent; Tim Hasamear

Granite City

District 9: Laura A. Cole; Kathy Hagnauer, incumbent; Tanja Cook Sedabres; Victoria R. Arguelles

Related stories from Belleville News-Democrat